i am a champion




No one will deny me
No one will defy me
and no one will tell me who and what I am and can be
Belief will change my world
It has moved continents, and countries,
and put man on the moon
and it will carry me through this battle.

Defeat, retreat: those are not in my words
I do not understand those definitions
I do not understand when things goes wrong
I do not understand mistakes
But I do understand this:
I understand victory and never surrendering
No matter how bad things go
My heart and my mind will carry my body when my limbs are too weak.

I will define myself
I will write my own praises
And no one will tell me what I can and cannot be
I will never go home,
not without giving everything I have got



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0